top of page

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of Braid’s iconic 1998 album, Frame and Canvas, Polyvinyl and the band are thrilled to announce a new version of the album, completely remixed, remastered, and repackaged for 2023. Originally recorded and mixed in the span of just 5 days with producer J. Robbins (The Promise Ring, Against Me!) at Inner Ear Studios in Arlington, VA, Frame and Canvas would eventually become a genre-defining staple and essential listening for indie / emo fans.


Since its release, the album has received praise from outlets such as Stereogum and Rolling Stone, who ranked it at #5 on their “Top 40 Emo Albums of All Time” list. The band would go on to play hundreds of shows across the globe in support of Frame and Canvas from 1998- 99 before disbanding roughly a year after the album’s release. Braid’s influence on the numerous bands and DIY scenes that arose in their wake is vast and undeniable. Remixed by J. Robbins and remastered by Dan Coutant (with vinyl mastering by Bob Weston), the 25th anniversary edition has also been repackaged for a deluxe vinyl release, featuring expanded artwork and additional liner notes written by each band member.


Silver vinyl 



  • 1.The New Nathan Detroits
  • 2.Killing A Camera
  • 3.Never Will Come For Us
  • 4.First Day Back
  • 5.Collect From Clark Kent
  • 6.Milwaukee Sky Rocket
  • 7.A Dozen Roses
  • 8.Urbana's Too Dark
  • 9.Consolation Prizefighter
  • 10.Ariel
  • 11.Breathe In
  • 12.I Keep A Diary


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Braid - Frame and Canvas (25th Anniversary Edition)

Expected 9th April 2023
  • Release Date


  • Record Label


Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page