top of page

In the tradition of the punk and underground era they grew up in, Enablers have always treated each new recording as a bookmark in time used to generate resources to tour. They’ve stayed defiantly DIY with releases on Neurot, Lancashire & Somerset, Exile On Mainstream and Human Worth with each tour increasing their audience a little more.


Some Gift is their seventh LP and the first on Wrong Speed Records. To the labels ears it represents a summation of the history of the band. It recalls the incendiary power of the early records whilst being delivered with a loose, human feel that can only have been cultivated through the time and experiences they share together. These seemingly gradual changes in sound from album to album reveal themselves as revelations once fully experienced and understood as a whole. It sounds like this music comes effortlessly to the players, yet it leaves the listener punch drunk, exhausted and elated.


  1. Phone Blows Up
  2. Beam
  3. The Stink Of Purity
  4. Surburban Death March
  5. And Other Oddities Of The Brain
  6. Monkey To Man
  7. The Scythe
  8. Willard To Kurtz
  9. Year Of The Dog



Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Enablers - Some Gift

Only 1 left in stock
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Wrong Speed Records

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page