top of page

Jane Weaver's new self produced synth driven album The Silver Globe was made with a wide cast of global collaborators such as soundtrack composer David Holmes, Andy Votel with extra music from Australian prog legends Cybotron. Working as an omnipresent pop figure in her genuinely independent micro-industry Jane is a rare example of a passionate and resilient Northern female artist who re-creates, re-invents and refreshes where many others come and go. Wearing her penchants for French wave, cosmic Deutch rock and European fantasy films on both of her sequinned sleeves Jane's 5th studio album ( released through her own musical Woman's Institute imprint Bird Records) follows the highest critical acclaim for her previous self funded album 'The Fallen By Watchbird', a project that bought together the unlikely coupling of artists like Wendy and Bonnie, Demdike Stare and The Focus Group. This year Jane's new brand of motoric cold-funk and technicolour domestic synth flourishes unite 10 new conceptual pop songs about power-plant fun-fairs, sci-fi education centres and post-apocalyptic love affairs while her characteristic gossamer vocals cross octaves to theatrical deft effect.




  • A1.The Silver Globe [0:47]
  • A2.Argent [8:05]
  • A3.The Electric Mountain [5:43]
  • A4.Arrows [4:50]
  • A5.Don’t Take My Soul [6:34]
  • B1.Cells [3:56]
  • B2.Mission Desire [5:23]
  • B3.Stealing Gold [4:42]
  • B4.If Only We Could Be in Love [2:32]
  • B5.Your Time in This Life Is Just Temporary [4:32]


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Jane Weaver - The Silver Globe

£24.99 Regular Price
£14.99Sale Price
Only 2 left in stock
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Finders Keepers

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page