top of page

A lovingly prepared reissue of the 1996 debut by Neutral Milk Hotel. Jeff Magnum's songs are cryptic and crazed, his ideas fast and furious, and together they force the home-recording concept out of the basement and into a brave new world, a fuzzy masterpiece of experimental lo- recording. Full of rapid- re wordplay with true and heartfelt experimentation, both ambitious and eclectic, it's not hard to see why this has been such an influential album. Part of the fabled Elephant 6 collective, Neutral Milk Hotel won over many a music critic with this cult classic.


Reissued on limited edition double yellow and red vinyl, cut to Audiophile 45 & 33rpm.



Side A (45RPM)

A1 Song Against Sex

A2 You've Passed

A3 Someone is Waiting

Side B (45RPM)

B1 A Baby for Pree

B2 Marching Theme

B3 Where You'll Find Me Now.

Side C (45RPM).

C1 Avery Island/April 1st

C2 Gardenhead/ Leave Me Alone

C3 Three Peaches.

Side D. (33RPM).

D1 Naomi

D2 April 8th

D3 Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey's Eye.


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Neutral Milk Hotel - On Avery Island (Deluxe Edition)

£29.99 Regular Price
£19.99Sale Price
Only 2 left in stock
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Merge Records

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page