top of page

Red Animal War tears through Breaking In An Angel with such ferocity and intensity that there's no time for teary-eyed introspection. Displaying a forceful grasp of stop-start dynamics, they redefine technical song structure as we know it. Frenetic transitions from not so straight-ahead rock to tangled melodies to jolting rhythms are commonplace, perhaps rendering this quartet a tad schizophrenic.


A unique cross-pollination of styles, this debut is an ideal showcase for the band's pristine sense of timing, complexity and reckless abandon. Red Animal War growls melodies about disillusionment and treachery and you can't help but scream the lyrics along with them. They alone make this record burn with pure, primal, genuine emotion.


"When there's no explanation / when you're feeling somewhat conquered / there is hope" sings Justin Wilson. And hope is exactly what Breaking In An Angel delivers...with cascades of guitar, sterling musicianship, mathy texture and anthems of inspiration that evolve with every listen. 


Vinyl is orange with blue marble 



A1. Weak Bones May Break

A2. Anthem

A3. Safe In The Air

A4. Starter

A5. Dark Country

A6. Blue Shift

B1. From Cold To Colder

B2. Heath

B3. Hope

B4. The Disappearing Act

B5. Get-Away Driver



Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Red Animal War - Breaking In An Angel

£22.99 Regular Price
£15.99Sale Price
Only 1 left in stock
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Thirty Something Records

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page