top of page

Artist - Release Title: The Bluetones - A New Athens


Released in 2010, after the band had taken a period of time off, A New Athens was the band’s sixth album. Featuring the singles Golden Soul and Carry Me Home and issued on the band’s own label, this album contains their last studio recordings to date. Now issued on black vinyl, the outer and inner sleeves provide a proper display of David Fawcett’s amazing paintings.


1. The Notes Between the Notes Between the Notes [3:56]

2. Firefly [4:47]

3. A New Athens [3:42]

4. Culling Song [3:42]

5. Into the Red [3:28]

6. Golden Soul [3:06]

7. The Day That Never Was [4:49]

8. Carry Me Home [3:42]

9. Half the Size of Nothing [4:07]

10. Haunted by You [3:22]

11. Pranchestonelle [5:01]

12. Hey Shmoopey [4:19]


Comments: Brand new sealed RSD 2021 shop stock.

Catalogue number: DEMREC882

Format: LP, Ltd, RE, Blue

Media condition: Mint (M)

Sleeve condition: Mint (M)


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

The Bluetones - A New Athens

Only 1 left in stock
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Demon Records
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page