top of page

The Price of Progress is the ninth studio album from the band, released on the band’s Positive Jams label via Thirty Tigers. The Price of Progress arrives as The Hold Steady mark the 20th anniversary of their foundation bringing new ideas, sounds, and textures to a still-evolving canon of nine studio album releases that began with 2004’s Almost Killed Me. The album was produced by longtime collaborator Josh Kaufman at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY, and mixed by D. James Goodwin. The Price of Progress stands as their most sonically expansive record thus far, while also remaining unmistakably The Hold Steady, showcasing narrative rock ‘n’ roll tales of ordinary people struggling and surviving in a modern world. in.



  • 1.Grand Junction
  • 2.Sideways Skull
  • 3.Carlos is Crying
  • 4.Understudies
  • 5.Sixers
  • 6.The Birdwatchers
  • 7.City at Eleven
  • 8.Perdido
  • 9.Distortions of Faith
  • 10.Flyover Halftime


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

The Hold Steady - The Price Of Progress

£19.99 Regular Price
£9.99Sale Price
Sold Out
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Positive Jams

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page