top of page

Rich with innovation, intensity and complex songwriting, Black Phantom Crusades represents a flawless mixture of art and math. Unpredictable and aggressive yet never out of control, Red Animal War pulls, screams and claws at the heart of guitar-driven rock as if they had just one last chance to save it. Multi-layered patchworks of instrumentation, intricate start-stop dynamics and sharply written melodies characterise the somehow seamless flow of each song on this amazing sophomore release.


Wrapped with smart lyrics that venture far beyond the domain of broken hearts, lead singer Justin Wilson understands that words can hit as hard as any instrument. The rhythm section is so driving and the guitar play so tricky. Whether the power of Black Phantom Crusades comes from its creativity, its vast depth of dynamics, its technical skill or its incredible performance, Red Animal War comes out on top...swinging, invincible and hard-hitting as ever. This is a tremendous accomplishment, a victory to say the least. It's that good, maybe even better.


Transparent green vinyl



A1. Still

A2. When Fat Pigs Fly

A3. Straight Lines For Construction Workers

A4. Making Zealots

A5. When I Get The Feelin´

A6. The Day After Yesterday

B1. Mouse

B2. And So It Begins With Bombs

B3. Gattaca

B4. Photel California

B5. Jambalaya

B6. Right Now, Today, I Don't Believe In Hell


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Red Animal War - Black Phantom Crusades

£22.99 Regular Price
£15.99Sale Price
Only 1 left in stock
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Thirty Something Records

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page