top of page

Bong Load Records BL35

Liited Edition 180g

US 1998


  • Barcode (Text): 7 08474 00351 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BL 35 A ELLIOTT SMITH XO SIDE A RE.1 1 BL.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BL 35 B ELLIOTT SMITH XO SIDE B RE.1 1


Media: VG+ (A1 & B1 play with some static/noise due to manufacturing defect)

Sleeve: VG+


All preowned vinyl is professionally cleaned with a Project VC-E record cleaner before shipping


XO is the fourth studio album by singer-songwriter Elliott Smith. Co-produced by Bong Load Records owner Tom Rothrock, XO was recorded in 1997-1998 and released on August 25, 1998. On XO, Elliott Smith leaves the indie doldrums behind and takes wing to new, lush surroundings. By adding full instrumentation to his acoustic reveries, Smith has ascended to a new level of song-writing that shores up his gentle voice and country-tinged guitar playing with extra layers of vocal arrangements and charming piano vamps. Strains of classic rock filter into the Beatlesque Baby Britain and the Beach Boys-inspired I Didn't Understand - but Smith succeeds in adapting them to his style rather than the other way around. XO is a stunning shadow print of a soul adrift in the music industry, a dark place indeed.



  • 1. Sweet Adeline
  • 2. Tomorrow Tomorrow
  • 3. Waltz #2 (XO)
  • 4. Baby Britain
  • 5. Pitseleh
  • 6. Independence Day
  • 7. Bled White
  • 8. Waltz #1
  • 9. Amity
  • 10. Oh Well, Okay
  • 11. Bottle Up And Explode!
  • 12. A Question Mark
  • 13. Everybody Cares, Everybody Understands
  • 14. I Didn't Understand


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Elliott Smith - XO

Sold Out
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Bong Load Records

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page