top of page

At the turn of the century and after three albums, Karate’s tenure within the insular east coast indie rock scene had expired, but the band was just getting started. Collected here is the band’s spacious, adventurous, and sometimes difficult second half presented in fastidious detail. This five LP box includes the trio’s Unsolved, Some Boots, and Pockets albums, a first time vinyl pressing of their Cancel/Sing EP, and recently unearthed rehearsal recordings of two unreleased tracks, all annotated by Geoff Farina’s account of Karate’s adulthood and Andy Hong’s insights into the trio’s recording process



A: Unsolved
1 Small Fires
2 The Lived-But-Yet-Named
3 Sever

B: Unsolved
4 The Roots And The Ruins
5 Number Six
6 One Less Blues
7 The Halo Of The Strange

C: Unsolved
8 The Angels Just Have To Show
9 This Day Next Year

D: Unsolved
10 Get Reborn (Rehearsal)
11Old Code (Rehearsal)
12 The Angels Just Have to Show (Rehearsal)

E: Cancel/Sing
13 Cancel

F: Cancel/Sing
14 Sing

G: Some Boots
15 Original Spies
16 First Release
17 Ice Or Ground?
18 Remain Relaxed

H: Some Boots
19 In Hundreds
20 Airport
21 Baby Teeth
22 South

I: Pockets
23 With Age
24 Water
25 “The State I’m In” Aka “Goode Buy From Cobbs Creek Park”
26 Cacophony

J: Pockets
27 Alingual
28 Tow Truck
29 Pines
30 Concrete

Indies exclusive - pine green vinyl variant

Expected 25th November 2022


Tax included.

Shipping information can be found here. 

Karate - Time Expired (Pre order)

Sold Out
  • Release Date


  • Record Label

    Numero Group

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page